Welcome to Model Illinois Government 2022

March 3rd - 6th

Schedule of Events 

Simulation Updates

Sunday, March 6

Party Caucuses 
Vista Rooms
8:30 AM - 9 AM

Floor Sessions
House: Embassy Room, Senate: Ambassador Room
9 AM - 11 AM

MIG Elections 
Embassy/Ambassador Foyer
10 AM - 11 AM

House time slot: 10-10:20 AM
Senate: 10:20 - 10:40 AM 
Moot Court: 10:40 - 11 AM 

*For voter verification, please have MIG name badge visible when voting*

Veto Session/Budget Address
House: Embassy Room, Senate: Ambassador Room

11:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Awards Ceremony
Embassy Room 
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

2022 MIG Board

Mackenzi Matthews 


University of Illinois Springfield

Francisco Lopez-Zavala 

Lt. Governor 

University of Illinois Springfield 

Rhys Deiter 

Attorney General 

Millikin University 

Nicollette Allen 

Secretary of State 

Governor's State University 

Marcia Huerta-Pazos 


Prairie State College

Callie Oxford 


Southeastern Illinois College 

Aislinn Diaz 

President of the Senate 

University of Illinois Springfield 

Connor Krater 

Speaker of the House 

University of Illinois Springfield 

Elizabeth Stephens 

Chief Justice 

Eastern Illinois University 

Lizzie Roehrs 

Alumni Representative 

Tim Kirsininkas 

Technology & Digital Director 

Contact MIG Tech staff 


Need Help?